Highlights of the second press conference

FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix – Hong Kong 2017 presented by A.S. Watson Group will be held from 21 to 23 July this year at the Hong Kong Coliseum. VBAHK held the 2nd press conference at Olympian City today to reveal ticketing and tournament information today (3 June).Ms. Kandy WONG, famous singer and event ambassador, Ms. Cecilia YEUNG, Hong Kong high jump athlete, Ms. Cat NG and Ms. Mei WONG, Hong Kong beach volleyball player also attended to support this event.

Tickets for the competition will be available from 7 June 2017 at all URBTIX outlets. Tickets for 21 July are priced at HKD$500, $350, $150 and $70, while those for 22 and 23 July are priced at HKD$650, $350, $180 and $90. Students, senior and disabled could enjoy 10% discount. Tickets are expected to run out fast, so please grab your chance to witness the restage of Rio Olympics Final and other exciting matches in Hong Kong. For more details, you may contact the organizer at 9192 5368 or visit the official website at http://wgp.vbahk.org.hk, or buy the tickets online at www.urbtix.hk.

Mr Wilfred NG, SBS, JP, President of The VBAHK remarked in his speech, ‘Volleyball Association of Hong Kong, China has been committed to promoting the development of volleyball locally, including the provision of overseas training and competition opportunities for Hong Kong players, in order to enhance their technical skills. It is encouraging to see satisfactory results from Hong Kong Team this year. With only less than 50 days away from FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix – Hong Kong 2017 presented by A.S. Watson Group, I believe we are all very excited about the upcoming battles between the four world-class teams. We encourage the public to join the event and get tickets as soon as possible before they run out!

Ms. Jacqueline CHEUNG, Customer Director of Watsons Hong Kong said, ‘With over 175 years of history, A.S. Watson Group launched Project LOL philanthropy programme that aims to bring “Lots of Laugh, Lots of Love” to those in need last year through three main areas of service – Health, Education and Caring Community, spreading happiness over the world. In celebration of the 20th anniversary of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, we are honored to uphold this belief by supporting the FIVB World Grand Prix – Hong Kong, which is one of the greatest major sports events in Hong Kong.’

‘We have been inviting underprivileged groups to watch the match, providing an opportunity for communities to enjoy the sports event altogether. Watsons, Fortress and Watsons Water under A.S. Watson Group have been supporting this major sports event in Hong Kong and will feature the event snapshots and launch games on social media for customers and communities to engage in the sports event. Prize winners can enjoy free tickets or premium,’ Ms. Cheung added.

Ms. Cecilia YEUNG, Hong Kong high jump athlete said, ‘A lot of people know me as a high jump athlete, but in fact when I was at secondary school, I was recruited into the Volleyball School Team because of my height and bouncing ability. I played volleyball for a couple of years and represented my school in inter-school competitions. Therefore, volleyball is no stranger to me. FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix – Hong Kong 2017 presented by A.S. Watson Group is a fantastic opportunity for us to view such high-level matches in our home-town. As a volleyball fan, I will support for sure!’

At the press conference today, famous singer and event ambassador Ms. Kandy WONG performed the new tournament theme song ‘Dream Together’ to promote positive messages of the game and promote awareness of the tournament. Brand new tournament mascots V-Ba was also announced at the press conference. They will lead the cheering of the teams together with our volleyball fans at the Stadium. With the continued support of the public, FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix – Hong Kong 2017 presented by A.S. Watson Group has been continued to be recognized as an “M” Mark status by the Major Sports Events Committee for the 12th time, which helps to present Hong Kong’s capability to host world-class events that strengthen its position as the events capital of Asia.

To create the best audience experience and enhance community involvement, VBAHK has recently hosted a cheering team audition that was opened to all secondary schools in Hong Kong. 6 teams were selected as FIVB Volleyball World Grand Prix – Hong Kong 2017 presented by A.S. Watson Group Official Cheering Teams after two rounds of audition. They will lead the audience to cheer for teams and heat up the atmosphere and is a wonderful opportunity for students to be involved in the game.

Ms. Cecilia YEUNG challenges herself at the volleyball game booth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fifteen − 11 =

第二次記者會花絮

屈臣氏集團FIVB世界女排大獎賽–香港2017將於今年7月21至23日假香港體育館舉行。香港排球總會今天(6月3日)假奧海城舉行的第二次記者招待會,公佈門票詳情及賽事其他資料。著名歌手及賽事大使糖妹、香港跳高運動員楊文蔚小姐、香港沙灘排球運動員吳天麗小姐及黃婉媚小姐更親身出席支持。

比賽門票將於6月7日起在城市售票網公開發售,7月21日之門票票價為$500、$350、$150及$70,7月22日及23日之門票票價分為$650、$350、$180及$90。學生、長者及傷殘人士享有9折優惠。市民欲觀賞里約奧運決賽戲碼及其他矚目大戰,務必把握機會購票,親身到場感受四支隊伍之精湛球技。詳情請致電9192 5368查詢,瀏覽大會網頁http://wgp.vbahk.org.hk 或到www.urbtix.hk網上購票。

香港排球總會會長吳守基SBS太平紳士致辭時表示:「香港排球總會亦一直致力發展本港排球運動,包括為香港各支代表隊提供更多海外集訓及比賽機會,以提升港隊的技術同水平。港隊今年於多個賽事都獲得不俗的成績,實在值得恭賀。現在離今屆香港站大獎賽只剩餘少於50日的時間,相信大家一定和我一樣非常期待四支世界頂級勁旅之間的精彩較量。各位球迷要把握機會盡快購票,不要錯過今年的精彩賽事。」

屈臣氏集團旗下香港屈臣氏顧客體驗總監張欣欣小姐表示:「屈臣氏集團已成立超過175周年,並於上年推出Project LOL公益計劃,透過健康、教育及關懷社區三大範疇回饋社會,希望將更多歡樂 (Lots of Laugh)、更多關愛(Lots of Love) 帶到不同階層。適逢香港特別行政區成立二十周年,我們繼續大力支持香港大型體育盛事,冠名贊助慶祝香港特別行政區成立二十周年 屈臣氏集團FIVB世界女排大獎賽–香港2017。」

張氏續說:「我們亦會繼續招待弱勢社群到現場觀看球賽,讓不同階層都有機會置身於這項體壇盛事。屈臣氏集團旗下的品牌包括屈臣氏、豐澤及屈臣氏蒸餾水亦大力支持這項城中盛事,透過社交媒體直擊賽事花絮及推出有獎遊戲,讓社會大衆有機會贏取賽事門票或紀念品。」

香港跳高運動員楊文蔚小姐表示:「很多人是從跳高運動認識我,但其實我初中的時候曾因為身高的優勢和良好的彈跳力,被選中入排球校隊,打過幾年排球,代表學校參加過學界賽事。所以,排球這項運動對我來說一點也不陌生。而大獎賽是絕佳的機會讓香港市民近距離觀看高水平賽事,作為排球粉絲的我,一定要支持!」

大會邀得著名歌手及賽事大使糖妹現場獻唱全新推廣主題曲《Dream Together》,以歌聲宣揚大獎賽正面訊息。記者招待會中亦宣布了今年最新推出的賽會吉祥物V-Ba,他們將會與球迷一同到現場為參賽隊伍打氣。有賴市民大眾的支持,今年賽事得以第12次獲得大型體育活動事務委員會認可為「M」品牌活動體育項目。

為使觀眾更全情投入比賽和提高社區參與,大會於較早前舉行了啦啦隊徵選比賽,於全港公開招募中學啦啦隊。經過兩階段評審,在眾多參賽學校中選出6隊隊伍成為2017年大獎賽的專屬啦啦隊,在比賽期間帶領全場觀眾為各支球隊打氣,將現場的氣氛推向高峰。

楊文蔚試玩現場的排球攤位遊戲,功架十足。

Leave a Reply

电子邮件地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注

twenty − fifteen =